The Runes

The Runes

Welcome to our very personal look at the Elder Futhark. The Runes are broken into three sections or groups of eight, called aett (aettir, plural). This will help you to remember their order, and later, you will see their significance in magickal uses, these are how we interpret when doing readings! In this booklet there will simply be one rune featured per page!

There are runes we all have a huge pull towards, and there are runes that whilst we are not comfortable with them yet they keep on coming up in your readings, and even when trying to manipulate the reading a little to get what you want it never works out that way for you. Embrace the runes you get in your readings as they are coming up for a reason. Life is a series of battles and mysteries with smidgens of love and laughter!

Click HERE to download our booklet and learn more about the runes!


Hail the Aesir
Hail Our Folk
Hail my WAU Sisters
Drink in the knowledge laid out before you
All you need to know is right before you
Listen and Act!

Evelyn, WAU Sisterhood